Doctor's Profile

Dr Quek Swee Chong

Obstetrician & Gynaecologist

Parkway Gynaecology Screening & Treatment Centre
Gleneagles Hospital Level 3
6A Napier Road
Singapore 258500

Qualifications

MBBS(Dublin), MRCOG(UK), FAMS(S’pore)

Specialty

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

  • There are 3 ways to book an appointment with the doctor :
    (1) Click on the time slot to book an appointment.
    The time slots are colour coded to clinic location.
    (2) Call +65 6473 8123 to make an appointment.
    (3) Email enquiry@65doctor.com to make an appointment.
  • The time slots are colour coded to clinic location
Clinic locations Saturday 02 Aug 2014 Sunday 03 Aug 2014 Monday 04 Aug 2014 Tuesday 05 Aug 2014 Wednesday 06 Aug 2014 Thursday 07 Aug 2014 Friday 08 Aug 2014

Clinic Locations

Gleneagles Hospital
6A Napier Road

Saturday 02/08/2014
Sunday 03/08/2014
Monday 04/08/2014
Tuesday 05/08/2014
Wednesday 06/08/2014
Thursday 07/08/2014
Friday 08/08/2014

Professional Positions and Memberships

  • Specialist, Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Parkway Gynaecology Screening & Treatment Centre
    Medical Director, Colposcopy Service, Parkway Gynaecology Screening & Treatment Centre
    Former Head of Pre-invasive Disease & Screening, KK Women’s & Children’s Hospital
    Previous President, Society of Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology Singapore
    Consultant, WHO International Agency for Research in Cancer
  • Awards and Publications

  • Dr Quek has authored several books and book chapters including “Lower Genital Precancer” (Blackwell Science) and is presently working on another book on cervical cancer prevention.
    His research work includes real-time detection of cervical cancer and precancer PAP smear screening, HPV testing, and was involved in the clinical trials for HPV vaccines for the prevention of cervical cancer.
  • Professional Statement

    Dr Quek has a special interest in colposcopy.

    Languages Spoken

    • English, Mandarin

    Education

    • Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists, United Kingdom

    Accredited Hospitals

    • Gleneagles Hospital
      Mount Alvernia Hospital
      Mount Elizabeth Hospital
      Mount Elizabeth Novena Hospital
      Parkway East Hospital

    Insurances Accepted

    • AXA
    • BUPA
    • Cigna / IXChange
    • Healix Insurance
    • Henner-GMC
    • HTH
    • Shenton Insurance
    • United Healthcare
    • Vanbreda International

    For emergencies or urgent medical situations, go immediately to the nearest hospital accident and emergency department or to the nearest doctor.
    Do not book online for emergency medical needs. This online doctor appointment booking is only suitable for non-emergency, non-urgent elective medical appointments.

    back to top